Focus on Focus

April 19, 2009 at 10:48 pm 7 comments

After driving a 1986 Crown Vic for about a week after the untimely demise of my Cavalier, I’ve settled on a solution.  A 2005 Ford Focus.

Picked up the lil lady on Thursday afternoon and I’m so excited.  Here’s the rundown:

  • It’s a 4 door sedan so that’s sweet for carting Ash around.
  • Heated Seats. YES!
  • 6 CD changer
  • Air conditioning that works
  • Power windows and locks
  • Keyless entry
  • The radio does this thing where it gets quiet as I slow down
  • and oh yeah, the brakes work

Now we just need to get to the business at hand. Naming her.  First of all, it’s a girl. All my other cars were boys, but this one is quite clear.

Ain't she a beaut?

Ain't she a beaut?

So here’s what I’m thinking. I want a girl name from an awesome cartoon from the 90’s (ish).

  1. Patti Mayonnaise
  2. Oblina
  3. She-Ra

Suggestions? Votes? I have a current favorite.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Chug-Chug-Chuggin’ Along ‘Cause I’m a Lady, That’s Why

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  April 20, 2009 at 1:09 am

    i vote for patti mayonnaise i think it fits the best

    Reply
  • 2. Sam  |  April 20, 2009 at 3:12 am

    She-ra all the way.

    Reply
  • 3. Kelly  |  April 21, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    i like patti!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Kat  |  April 23, 2009 at 12:12 am

    Heaterbutt seats are the best things ever.

    And I vote for she-ra.

    Reply
  • 5. Kat  |  April 23, 2009 at 12:12 am

    OH WAIT.

    I just got what Oblina was from. I vote for that instead.

    Reply
  • 6. Sam  |  April 27, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    POLLY POCKET.
    Duh.

    Reply
  • 7. cupcakerator  |  April 30, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    I’m still struggling with this one. I think it’ll have to wait.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers


